emporiumnanax.blogg.se

Dark Waltrip Honda Franklin Tn
dark waltrip honda franklin tn















Darrell Waltrip Honda-Volvo. 2465 Old Charlotte Pike Franklin, TN, 37064. See contacts, phone numbers, directions, hours and more for all business categories in Franklin, TN. Results 1251 - 1500 listings related to Franklin, TN on US-business.info.

I stated that an air filter and shutting off the heat would not increase my mpg's from 28-31 back up to it's prior performance range of 40-50. Dealership upgraded software (as per Honda recall) and told me that to get better mpg's I should shut off my heater (we live in Wisconsin!) and recommended an air filter change. Darrell Waltrip Honda-Volvo Graphic.'08 Honda Civic hybrid experiencing a dramatic decrease in fuel economy. Murfreesboro, Tennessee, United States21 connections. Car Dealers.Inventory/Wholesale Clerk at Ford Lincoln of Franklin.

And coming later this year, we will be adding a new state-of-the-art Darrell Waltrip Collision Center, where we'll take care of any unfortunate vehicle mishaps.Browse our bargain inventory of Honda vehicles for sale at Darrell Waltrip Honda. I believe that as owners we have lost valuable lifespan on these batterys and that we have lost out on a good portion of our hybrid battery warranty coverage due to Honda's design.At Darrell Waltrip, you'll find a wide selection of makes and models in Honda, Subaru, Buick-GMC and over 5,000 used and Certified Pre-owned cars. It is my belief that Honda is well aware of the ima issues and is trying to hide them under the software update (to save replacing "X" number of expensive hybrid battery's). Note: Service advisor bergstrom Honda admitted that in his 4 years there that he has seen many Civic hybrids with severe tire cupping (I previously filed complaints on this issue also, vehicle is going on it's 3rd set of tires within 57,927 miles!) and also mentioned the poor performance after the Honda software upgrades to fix the ima issues.

dark waltrip honda franklin tn

I've brought my car back to Honda to try to get the software issue resolved. To put it straight, this is not the car I bought and have been frustrated with the experience. The battery rarely kicks in so that defeats the hybrid theory and just adds more pollution that Honda purports that it doesn't. When trying to accelerate up a hill we drive everyday, if the battery charge is 4 blocks or lower, it doesn't even assist.

I have pretty much wasted $26,000+ on purchasing this car. They have refused to say that there is an issue with their "software upgrade". So that isn't the problem. I have always used the highest octane gas from different gas stations without any issues before the software upgrade. When asked for an explanation for the loss of power and mpg, they said that I should try a higher octane of gas or a different brand.

The second item which I had not thought was related and which is a safety issue, several times after long trips on the highway, when I approached a hill or was going up one, the car would stall out or refuse to move, despite pushing on the accelerator while the engine was on and in drive gear. One, it simply doesn't deliver the mileage promised on the car sticker and that mileage keeps dropping. Thank you Honda!My 2008 Honda Civic hybrid has had two basic problems.

That's when the "aha" took place that maybe my car's problems were related. In this morning's la times cover story about Honda being under state scrutiny for the gas mileage problem, several people interviewed related a similar problem to mine. Once the car sat for a while, it would resume working properly, so I never reported the problem to the dealer as I could not replicate it.

The reason you buy a hybrid. Also with low or no battery power the gas mileage drops about 20%. Thanks.2008 Honda Civic hybrid, (problem), ima battery discharge, while driving the battery will discharge to 0 or 1 bar and motor assist will not work until battery charges up, which can take awhile, with no assist the car is slow and dangerous. Please investigate this issue and let me know if there is anything I can do to forward the investigation.

Dark Waltrip Honda Franklin Tn Full Battery Backup

I think Honda needs to address this problem. Again, not what you paid for in the first place. If after many battery discharges and if the diagnostic computer shows that the battery is bad then a new battery can be installed, the problem still is there, the reprogrammed ima system still doesn't allow for full battery backup and the mpg will not increase to new care status. This gives the mpg of many other cheaper non hybrid cars. The dealer will reprogram your ima system which doesn't allow for as much battery backup, which also decreases gas mileage.

Dealership found service bulletin #08-014 (harsh engagement), upd. No lockups are occurring, but trans is weaving, harsh start/stop often!/unexpected shutdown. Car left at dealership and only PCM software was upd. Car was able to drive up to 15mpg having appx. I take a bus :) 1# trans locked at 60mph on hwy and caused almost a fatal crash! at 23,000 miles. I think with your help, maybe Honda will step up to the plate and address this problem and not try to cover up or prolong the battery with updates to the ima system which appears not to help, this seems to prolong battery life, but doesn't allow for the full benefit of the hybrid concept.Currently I have 32,277 miles and don't drive it, it's not safe to drive.

I was able to drive slowly only on hybrid, now I can't. Since they updated the system, the hybrid option is not kicking in as before. Dealer duplicated problems, but said "it's ok" and problems is untouched. Lower mpg ( 25-28 ), much worse performance, unexpected battery discharge, weaving, low accel.

Brakes are malfunctioning. Complained again, and absolutely no response. Once they changed the ima batt pack, but this did not help and I see not a difference.

To "change car, better to buy not a Honda and don't bother them if nothing is broken." Police report ready to present. She is badly injured and suing my insurance company! dealer rec. This has caused small crashes and once brakes did not work, or I pressed too lightly ( cold outside with full battery ) and unfortunately I couldn't stop on time and ran over a pedestrian. Depending on outside temp, battery charge level and car temp breaks work diff! occasionally while slowing down, the battery level reaches full and you must press the pedal as hard as you can to stop.

I take public transportation to work so my yearly mileage is low. 552(B)(6).Odometer - just had 10,000 mile service done 2 weeks ago, but had less than 9,000 miles. Information redacted pursuant to the Freedom Of Information Act (FOIA), 5 U.S.C. Minor issues: - super fast tire wear ( after 20,000 ) and now again at 32,000 - not working climate ctrl system - check engine, ima light, brake system and airbag lights on. I would need much more space to write 20 pgs essay.

The dealer wants me to bring in the car which I will do as soon as possible. This issue is huge for me because I lease this car, and now this could dramatically impact the wear and tear issue along with my mileage allowance. I am convinced this is not a dealer service scam because the oil change reminder sticker they placed in the upper left corner of my windshield shows my next service in November 09 with an anticipated 13,000 mile usage. The odometer has obviously jumped 5,000+ miles.

dark waltrip honda franklin tn